Mayor and Council

Mayor and Council

The governing body of the Township of Central Frontenac, consists of the Mayor and eight (8) Councilors who represent Central Frontenac's four (4) wards.

Municipal Council members are elected for a four-year term. The Mayor is elected at large by all voters in the Township, while Council members are elected by voters within their specific wards. The next Municipal Election is October 2018.

Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 4p.m.. Meetings are opened to the public. Meeting schedule is subject to change.

Mayor

Frances Smith

Email: mayor_smith@centralfrontenac.com
Phone: (613) 279-3144

Ward 1 – Kennebec

Councillor - Tom Dewey
Email: tom.dewey@frontenaccounty.ca
Phone: (613) 335-2834

Councillor - Cindy Kelsey
Email: ckelsey@centralfrontenac.com
Phone: (613) 336-8277

Ward 2 - Olden

Councillor - Victor Heese
Email: vheese@centralfrontenac.com
Phone: (613) 331-3655

Councillor - Elwin H. Burke
Phone: (613) 

Ward 3 - Oso

Councillor - William MacDonald
Email: billmacdo@outlook.com
Phone: (613) 279-3224

Councillor - Sherry Whan
Email: swhan@centralfrontenac.com
Phone: (613) 453-1704

Ward 4 - Hinchinbrooke

Councillor - Brent Cameron
Email: bcameron@centralfrontenac.com
Phone: (613) 374-2641

Councillor - Nicki Gowdy
Email: ngowdy@centralfrontenac.com
Phone: (613) 539-7670

Council and Committee Meetings

Municipal Agendas and Minutes

Contact Us